The Aims of the Hall of Fame

  • To recognise senior players within the club who have been responsible for creating a first for the club.
  • To recognise senior players who have served this club with distinction.
  • To provide an incentive for junior players and senior players to remain with the club.
  • To recognise tradition and history within the playing ranks.

Conditions of Hall of Fame Induction

  1. Restricted to past and current senior players.
  2. Players are added to Hall of Fame every five years commencing from and inclusive of 2002.
  3. There is no limit to the number of inductees each five-year period.
  4. Player can be nominated to Committee of the day with the current President, after consultation with various parties (coaches, managers, members, committee past and present) within the club, selecting the inductees.
  5. Players must have served the club with distinction and have played senior football.
  6. Players must have played at least one season for the club but generally will have played beyond one season

Bruce Holzwart

Bruce ‘The Goose’ Holzwart was the first Premiership captain/coach for Rockingham rugby league in 1989, a year after the first Rockingham senior team had been elected into the WARL competition. Bruce had also represented WA at State level and had played over 100 games for Mosman Cottesloe.

Darren Brankstone

Darren, or ‘DB’, played in the first senior team for Rockingham in 1988. He has played over 150 games for Rockingham and has coached sides after retiring.

Darren is a club life member.

Robbie Richardson

Robbie has played over 250 games for Rockingham. He played in the first senior team in 1988 and was a first grade premiership player in 1993. He was the first player to be awarded Life membership.

Michael Lannigan

Michael played over 200 games for Rockingham. He was a consistent player who had an accurate kicking foot and was the highest point scorer for the club in 2004.

Shane Button

Shane has played over 150 games for Rockingham and was the Rockingham Raiders first grade captain in 2001. A strong, reliable player who always gave everything.

Shannon Brankstone

Commenced playing for this club in 1988.State Junior Rep including position of State Captain in 1993, Junior Premiership Player, Selected for Junior Reds also WA Senior Squad, youngest local junior to play senior grades for our club 15 years old in lower grades and made first grade debut in 1993 16 years of age, 200 games plus for the club 15 Year Anniversary Team Member.

Scott Brown

Played seniors for Rockingham Raiders, Canning, Fremantle and Coastal Sharks. Grand Final winner in the 1993 sevens tournament. Over 150 games for Rockingham.

Thomas Larsen

Tommy began at the club in 1988. A reliable hard working forward in both attack and defence. State junior representative and a member of 1993 senior squad. Tommy managed first Sharks Third grade side, has played more than 150 First Grade games

Conrad Evans

Commenced playing for this club in 1988. 200 points in 1 season, State and AIS U19 Rep has represented the Rockingham, Mosman Cottesloe, WA and North Queensland Stingers at senior level 1991 WARL Reserve Grade Player of The Year. 1993 First Grade Premiership Player 100 Games plus for club Perth Pumas U21 Rep 15 Year Anniversary Team

Stephen Fielding

Stephen started at the club in 1992 after a long career with Mosman Cottesloe Tigers, and Belmont Steelers. Represented WA in over 20 games and captained the State in games against Qld country, NSW metro, and clubs such as Balmain, Port Moresby, and BARL.  Captain/coached the Rockingham Rugby league club to its first A grade premiership in 1993.

Bryon Tuckey

Bryon started at the club in 1992 after playing for Belmont Steelers from 1990-1991 & Canning in 1992. First Grade Premiership player for the Raiders in 1993, three times third grade premiership player for the Coastal Cowboys and captain of the Cowboys first premiership.

Jeremy Russell

Jeremy stared at the club in 1993. Played over 200 games for the Rockingham Raiders, was a player in the 1998 reserve grade grand final and also in the third grade grand final in 2003. Jeremy has also assisted with junior coaching, water running and other duties around the club.

Steven Quinlan

Steven was a former Mandurah junior who started at the club in 1997. A skilful and versatile player and a very reliable defender, Steven represented WA in both senior and junior grades. He has played over 100 games for Rockingham.

Amanda Williams

Amanda started playing for the club in 1995 as a junior and was the first female player to play 100 games for the club. She was awarded the WARL Player of the year in 2008.

Heather Christy (nee Turnbull)

Commenced playing for the club in 2002, captain of the inaugural Rockingham Raidettes Leaguetag Team. Heather created a first for this club in becoming a triple winner of the WARL Womens Leaguetag player of the year. Twice state player, represented Perth City in over 7 games – twice winning the Player of the Game. Captained the ladies League tag team to 3 Grand Finals – including their Premiership win in 2006 and was awarded Player of the Game. Committee 2007 – 2010.

David Tito

This player has played 73 senior games and scored 568 points. He was the WARL best back 2005, WARL top goal scorer and point scorer 2005 & 2006. He was the first Sharks player to score 200 points for the club, Holds the record for the most points in a game (36) Sharks v Joondalup 2006 He was selected in the “Best 20 Players 25th Anniversary team, has been areserve grade coach and is the current Premiership Grade Coach.

Dale Christy

First grade coach, three time grand final player 2003, 2008 & 2013. 116 games, 46 Sharks points. Best first grade Player 2003, Courage award 2007, 15 year Anniversary team selection, Chairman 2014 – 2017 and Life Member.

Daniel Holzwart

Junior since 1988-1995. Senior player 001-2010. Senior grand finalist, 200-plus games (64 Junior), 74 Sharks points, captain first grade 2010. Courage Award 2004 & 2006.

Tania Emerson

Senior Premiership player 2006 & 2007, coached Junior League tag team to grand final, 92 games, represented Perth Kiwi, 5 years committee, 2006-2010.

Jodie Brylewski

Senior player 2006 & 2007. Coached Junior League tag team to grand final, 101 games, 241 Sharks points, WARL Top try scorer. Committee 2007-2010. Director 2010.

Tracy Yeardley

Played 119 games for the Rockingham Rugby League Club. She was a premiership player in 2007 and a Grand Finalist in 2008. She has scored 56 points. She has been a committee person 2011-2015 and a Director 2013. She has played for Perth City and represented Western Australia in League tag 2011, 2012 and was the 2011 WARL Representative Player of the year. This person has always been willing to assist this club both on and off the field.

Peter Worth

Has played for this club since 2003 when he joined as an U18 year old. He has played 124 games for the club with 103 in first grade for the Sharks. He has captain the side on occasions and in 2015 is the Club Captain. He has scored 188 points being the top Try scorer in 2006 and Best back in 2006. This nomination has represented Western Australia in 2006/07 & 2011, CAS in 2007, and has played for Perth City on a number of occasions. This player is a member of the 25th Anniversary 20 Best Players side.  He was the first player to play 100 first grade games for the Rockingham Coastal Sharks

Steve Vickery